Chasing The Dragon

0kommentarer

En historia jag skrivit på engelskan... Rättade den idag. Vill gärna ha den till senare tillfälle så jag sparar den här. Dessutom är den helt okey. Har lyssnat på Epica - Chasing The Dragon när jag skrev den så ja...




Chasing the Dragon

The village was on fire, every single house was on fire. People were running around screaming, many had died, many were walking on the road of death. Crushed by this monster only a few could survive attacks like those. My family was gone to the valley of death already and leaving me behind. I ran to the forest and was staying there till nightfall when all houses were just piles of ashes. The other survivors buried the dead and had already started to rebuild the village. "There is nothing we can do about it, let nature do what it want to do, just try to accept the consequences" Said the oldest man who was supposed to be the wisest of the survivors. But I couldn't accept the loss of my family because of those monsters. Especially not accept the loss of my sister who probably had been eaten by the dragon. I was crying for weeks before I got the idea that would change my whole life forever. I was going to chase the dragon. And when I found it, he would be just a memory.

I didn't tell my plan to anyone but I started immediately to prepare myself for the mission. I started to work for the smith and learned a lot about metal. When my duty was over I hammerd myself a sword and armour. I bought strong and thick skin and sewed clothes of it to wear under the armour. With the money that I had earned when I was working I bought a horse the fastest and strongest horse in the country! One early morning we started our journey, my horse and I. Almost a year had passed since the attack. I didn't know which direction I should ride in, but I followed my feelings. When I was riding I always talked with my horse, we became good friends even if he couldn't speak my language. The surroundings were changing from meadows to deciduous forest to coniferous forest and from coniferous forest to a barren stone landscape. We were riding upwards, up, up, up on a mountain. It was getting colder and colder.


It was late in the afternoon; I was looking for a place to rest for the night. It seemed to be impossible to find a safe place for the night in this area. I sat down from my horse and led it through a narrow passage, on the right side of us there was a hole or maybe a cave. I walked into it and yes, it was a cave. Exactly what I was looking for! The entrance was even narrower than the passage but when we both were inside the cave it was big enough for us both. I fell asleep, my horse stood next to me, I could hear his breath and it made me calmer. When I woke up in the morning he was gone. And there was no sign of him anywhere. When I realized that he was gone I became very afraid and started to cry. He was the only chance for me to get revenge for my killed family; he was my only friend in this part of the world, the only one I really could trust.


A weak neigh reached my ears from the inside of the cave. I guessed that this cave was bigger than I first thought it was. I followed the neigh and after a while I found my horse. To my big relief he was completely okay. He had found water and stood drinking. I was just happy to see him alive. After a while even I was drinking the water, I could just never know when I could find water again. A nasty smell of rotten flesh reached my nose and when I listened for noises I heard something that I had never heard before. It sounded like it came from far away... I bound my horse next to the water and climbed up through the walls of the cave. I found just what I was looking for. Our cave had just been a slot in a cave that was bigger than any cave that I had seen in my entire life before this. The smell was stronger here and I almost felt that I wasn't alone. A few meters away I saw some silhouettes; I walked closer and found a nest of enormous eggs. They were bigger than me!


I climbed back to my own cave so that I could think about what I should do next in a space where I didn't have to be afraid all the time. There I also had my one and only friend. I sat on a stone thinking for hours. The dragon came home to its cave. I was still just sitting there thinking. Then I got an idea how I would get rid of the dragon. It was night and dark, I liked it and it was a part of the plan. I led my horse out at the same way we came in a day before. Tried to be as quiet as possible. We rode up to the top of the mountain there I ran around lifting stones. It was dawn when I was ready to start. I walked into the cage from the main entrance, my horse stood in the "door". I walked up to the dragon and cut it with my sword in the head right in the middle of its eyes. It screamed, I ran out of the cave. The dragon was a few meters away, it was just where I wanted it to be. I jumped up on the back of my horse and pulled in a rope which made all stone from the top of the mountain fall down on the dragon. It was chanceless! It died directly and the victory was mine, only mine.


Before I left the mountain I cut a hole in every egg in the nest and was making sure that a new generation of dragons was impossible. When I was satisfied with my piece of work I rode home again and lived happily ever after.

Kommentera

Publiceras ej